Screen printing

A couple of weeks ago it was my birthday, and as a present I went on a screenprinting course run by the lovely Snapstudio [edit: these guys closed down earlier this year, sadly]. I’d been told to come with a few sketches and ideas for images. One thing that I’ve been meaning to do is to do with cranes and giraffes. A while back, I was struck by how like giraffes cranes and derricks can be, so I went for three cranes and a giraffe.

I was also given some tulips for my birthday by my mum, so I did a sketch of those, too, and added a bright border as a bit of messing around.

I had a fantastic time, learnt lots and will hopefully be back to try screenprinting onto textiles. I’d definitely recommend it!

This entry was posted in Screenprinting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

