Puzzle Block Quilt I

I started work today on the quilt I want to make for my brother. I wanted a simple block pattern so I’m using the puzzle block quilt along pattern by Brigitte Heitland.

I want the finished quilt to be a six-by-six grid using seven different colours. I’ve chosen a fairly muted palette of colours so far – blues, grey, red and cream. I think the last two colours will be yellow and orange, but I still haven’t completely decided. I’ve done the first fifteen blocks, three in each of five of the seven fabrics.

The blocks are quick to piece so I hope it won’t be too long before I have a completed quilt top!

This entry was posted in Friends and Family, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

