Finished Puzzle

I’ve just finished the Puzzle Block Quilt I’ve been making for my brother’s birthday. It’s not until August, so I’m very pleased to have completed it this far in advance! The weather here has been pretty rubbish lately, so I haven’t taken many photos.

The finished quilt is 42″x50″ and is pieced out of Kona Coal, Snow, Copen, Navy, Wine and Daffodil. The back is a pieced strip and more Kona Daffodil and the binding is 2.5″ strips of each of the six colours. The free-motion quilting is in yellow thread to match the Daffodil fabric.

These are the two most recent blocks for the quilt I’m making for my parents. For these two, I’ve tried to line up the patterns so it’s like the concentric square rings are hovering over the patterned fabric. This may make life difficult in the future. The match between the solid green fabric (Kona Spring) and the stripey fabric is much better in real life.

This entry was posted in Friends and Family, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

